Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Days Won


zabuyaque last won the day on March 9 2019

zabuyaque had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

24 Neutral

About zabuyaque

  • Rank
    GFU Küken

Recent Profile Visitors

2,686 profile views
  1. Shlould it not meet a certain number of sales before they offer a CD-R version of an mp3 release? I feel that I read something like that somewhere years ago, which would make sense since not all mp3’s are offered as CD-R’s, it’s actually a small fraction of those.
  2. You’re right, I haven’t noticed this difference before, I just knew about the low-pass filter (0:51-1:13) and the instrumental part from Pensando ballando mix (1:44-2:26) both that became the part of the new Ribadisco mix, so it’s like the two mixes spliced together in the end, the beginning of Ribadisco mix and then followed by Pensando esplicando mix. 🙂
  3. Well, Benessere1 is a DJ mix, there it is understandable, as it was likely played on CDJ players then going to mixer and then recorded (likely exchanged L/R cables), actually I’ve just listened to that and the whole mix seems to be affected, I’ve compared these songs “Paura e nobilta’“ pensando esplicando mix, “Tangology”, “Sostanza noetica”, “The rain”, “Summer of energy” and “On eagle’s wings” which appear also on other releases. Btw. Paura e nobiltà is actually ribadisco mix there, probably Gigi decided to change the mix name when he released LTII do differentiate it from UC2 version which is similar, yet different a bit. Just realized that Sostanza noetica is a much longer version there than Gigi D'Agostino & Luca Noise Mix on the EP.
  4. It’s not much about quality as such, but has anyone ever noticed that ZYX Music releases have the left and right channels swapped in a number of examples? I’ve known about Bla Bla Bla for quite a long time … Today I also noticed that the channels are swapped in Radio edit and Extended mix on New Year’s Day single. Guitar, Purezza and and the last track New Year’s Day (5:40) are OK, though. It also concerns the digital Media Records release (which is actually released by ZYX Music), French and Australian CD’s are entirely OK. Concerning Bla Bla Bla, on the CD (ZYX 9030-8) all three songs have the L/R channels swapped including Voyage (africanismo mix), however, on the CD (GDC 2144-8) the very same Radio cut is already OK, but Abbentenza mix is still affected. I find it quite interesting how such a thing may happen in digital domain (unlike analogue transfers, such as tape or vinyl) unless it was done on purpose, and if so, why?
  5. Is it a completely different mix which we don’t know or just a different cut of an already released mix on the singles?
  6. And that’s why ZYX received 192 kbps mp3 masters for 2003/2004 CD’s (UC1, UC2, Gigi’s Goodnight, Cuore matto, Soleado …) You know, for Germans it’s more than good enough. (Though it’s weird, the German vinyl Cuore matto seems to be made of lossless files unlike the CD.)
  7. Bought all the three copies, going to resell them and make some money. 😄
  8. Yeah, that’s what I’ve wanted to know. When I bought some items on Amazon in the past, for example from the Italian or the French Amazon, the package was sent from Germany in the end, probably they ship it from the closest department when it is available. Though in this case, it will have to travel from the US, since they probably create them just there upon request and they are not stored anywhere else. Actually, the value is set at 22 EUR for items coming outside the EU customs union (including the shipping costs) which is pretty low and it makes impossible to buy a vinyl record from the US, for example, and not having to pay taxes as the shipping itself is already higher than this, that is pretty bad. I consider buying the albums/compilations, too, not so much the singles as the price 10 dollars for a single song which I already own is quite high in my opinion (and it’s not a proper press) and there are many of them, 18 single track CD’s in total if I am right, though it’s interesting the OSSERVO single is there twice with different artworks.
  9. I don’t know if you intend to open them, but can you tell me whether the label on the CD-R disc itself is just a sticker or it is professionally printed like on the Adamante or Dream CD’s? Also did it travel actually from the US (so you had to pay the additional VAT 19%) or Europe in the end?
  10. I’m just reading the old topic here, and people mention that 1004 was a new version of The Mind’s Journey, as far as I remember it did not sound similar, but it definitely contained a vocal saying “the mind’s journey”. I had also recorded these tracks from the site that time, but I lost it among other things with an old hard drive many years ago, unfortunately.
  11. I didn’t know about the old LTII either. As you mention the Silence, I guess it was together with “Amorelettronico”, Coatti Brothers “Lady Oscar”, Love Transistor “Loverland”, La tana del suono “Father”, “1000”, “1002” and “1004” in the flash player at the time, right? I just remembered that, though I no longer remember what these songs sounded like.
  12. I didn’t know that. I thought that just the number 1 in the title led you to expect the second volume. However, it’s likely that all of these were supposed to be followed by other volumes, but things have simply changed. On the other hand, releases like Tecno fes or L’Amour toujours, which didn’t have the number 1 in their titles, got them.
  13. And you forgot to mention Lento violento compilation … dove passa il futuro. 🙂 Well, it’s clear it was replaced by Lento violento … e altre storie, same like the announced Silence album was just changed to an E.P. and the Laboratorio 4 is Suono libero (according to the SIAE sticker on some early copies). By the way, it’s not only Il Grande viaggio di Gigi d’Agostino vol. 1, though it has the number 1 in its name, another volume has never been released, the same applies for the Progressive Hyperspace volume #1 or the Experiments vol. 1, for example. 😉
  14. - henk_jan - Yunsung - Martin_DK - Wally44 - kazin - csp - Erdbeer Wolf - Sottosopra - hlennarz - Brian - Mattl - zabuyaque
  • Create New...